HomeNew MusicA Vulture Wake Announces New EP Details; Debuts Records’ Lead Single, Lyric...

A Vulture Wake Announces New EP Details; Debuts Records’ Lead Single, Lyric Video

April 18 — Punk outfit A Vulture Wake is scheduled to release its latest record this summer, and in anticipation of its release, has premiered the record’s lead single.

The band is scheduled to release its new EP, Kingdom, June 10 through Thousand Islands Records. In anticipation of the record’s release, the band premiered its lead single, ‘Red‘ and the song’s companion lyric video Monday.

The musical arrangement featured in ‘Red’ is a melodic punk composition. The rough vocals, which are also still very harmonic in their approach, pair with the guitars to give the arrangement a sound and stylistic presentation that borders on pop punk and skate punk. That balance of two distinct styles and sounds here makes the song engaging and entertaining.

The lyrical theme featured in the song comes across as a social commentary about the people who live to make everyone around them miserable. It delivers a message of overcoming those people and making the most of one’s self.

The song’s lyric video features the song’s lyrics presented over a cassette tape that is supposed to be playing the song. The song plays over the visualization as it is presented.

Kingdom‘s track listing is noted below.


1 – Virus

2 – Red

3- Choke

4- Sage

5- Moths

6- Blood

More information on A Vulture Wakes’ new single and EP is available along with all of the band’s latest news at:





Most Popular

Recent Comments

John Doe on TieLabs White T-shirt