HomeNew MusicAwaken The Giant Tackles Mental Health, Addiction In New Single

Awaken The Giant Tackles Mental Health, Addiction In New Single

Feb. 17 — Awaken The Giant debuted its latest single this week.

The band premiered its new single, ‘Feel Alive‘ Thursday. The song’s debut comes more than two months after the band unveiled its then latest single, ‘Hypnotize.’

The overall musical arrangement featured in ‘Feel Alive’ presents a familiar melodic hard rock sound and style that fits well into any active rock radio programmer’s playlist. The overall sound is easily comparable to works from the likes of Finger Eleven, Three Days Grace, and others of that ilk. However, the screams that are incorporated into the song’s final bars present an equally interesting metalcore vibe.

The band discussed the song’s lyrical theme in a prepared statement.

“‘Feel Alive’ is a song about being caught up in depression and addiction, being in a crowded situation and not feeling part of it, and feeling eager to fast forward to the future in hopes of a better life and to feel alive again,” the statement reads.

In other news, Awaken The Giant has announced a series of live dates set to launch Feb. 25 in Houston, TX in support of its new EP, Black and Blue. Its release date is under consideration.

The band’s upcoming live run also features a performance alongside the likes of Seether, Nonpoint, and 3 Doors Down April 2 at the CPR Fest in Biloxi, Miss. The band’s tour dates are noted below.

Awaken The Giant Show Dates:

Friday 2/25 Houston, TX @Acadia Bar

Sunday 2/27 Tulsa, Oklahoma w/Kingdom Collapse @ The Vanguard

Monday 2/28 Memphis, Tennessee w/Kingdom Collapse @ Growlers

Tuesday 3/1 Fort Walton Beach, FL @ DownTown Music Hall

Saturday 3/5 – Pascagoula, Mississippi @ The Celtic Irish Pub

Friday 3/11 Katy, TX @The Wildcatter Saloon w/Uncured, Versus Me & Madame Mayhem

Friday 3/18 New Orleans, Louisiana @ Babylon Music & Sports Bar

Saturday 4/2 CPR FEST with 3 Doors Down, Seether, Badflower, Nonpoint

Black & Blue has produced not only its title track as a single, but also ‘I Fooled You‘ and ‘Hypnotize.’ The track listing for Feel Alive is noted below.

Black & Blue Tracklisting:

1. Feel Alive

2. 2 Pump Chump

3. Hypnotize

4. I Fooled You

5. Make Believe

6. Seen Enough

More information on Awaken The Giant’s new single is available along with all of the duo’s latest news at


Most Popular

Recent Comments

John Doe on TieLabs White T-shirt