HomeNew MusicChief State Debuts New LP’s Third Single, Announces New Live Dates

Chief State Debuts New LP’s Third Single, Announces New Live Dates

May 19 — Punk rock band Chief State premiered its latest single and video this week.

The band debuted its new single, ‘Out For Me‘ and the song’s companion video Thursday. The song is the third single from the band’s forthcoming album, Waiting For Your Colours, which is scheduled for release July 1 through Mutant League Records. Pre-orders and pre-saves are open.

The album has also produced the singles, ‘Burning Out‘ and ‘Team Wiped‘ along with their respective videos.

The musical arrangement featured in ‘Out For Me’ is a full-on pop punk opus. Its up-beat presentation, complete with infectious vocal harmonies and equally engaging instrumentation will appeal to any pop punk fan.

No information was provided about the song’s lyrical theme in the press release announcing the debut of the new single and its video. The lyrics presented with the song’s video hint at the theme centering on a person battling depression and negative thoughts and feelings in general.

The video that accompanies the song hints even more at that theme as it presents a man who at the song’s beginning is sad and depressed. As the story progresses, he adopts a canine friend, who in turn changes the man’s life for the better, leading him to even be more sociable and make more human friends. It is a story that is sure to appeal to a wide range of audiences.

In other news, Chief State has announced a new slate of live dates for this summer. The band’s tour is scheduled to launch June 3 in Vancouver, BC and to run through July 9 in Salt Lake City, UT. The tour’s schedule is noted below. Tickets are available here.

Tour Dates:

Fri, Jun 3, 2022 Vancouver, BC – Buddha’s

Sat, Jun 4, 2022 Seattle, WA – Funhouse

w/ Calling All Captains

Wed, Jun 8, 2022 Portland, OR – Mano Oculta

Thu, Jun 9, 2022 Sacramento, CA – Goldfield Midtown

Fri, Jun 10, 2022 Cupertino, CA – The X Bar

Sat, Jun 11, 2022 Anaheim, CA – Chain Reaction

Sun, Jun 12, 2022 Los Angeles, CA – Los Globos

Tue, Jun 14, 2022 Mesa, AZ – Rebel Lounge

Wed, Jun 15, 2022 El Paso, TX – Raves Club

Thu, Jun 16, 2022 Arlington, TX Mavericks

Fri, Jun 17, 2022 Houston, TX – Acadia Bar & Grill

Sat, Jun 18, 2022 Austin, TX – Mohawk

Sun, Jun 19, 2022 New Orleans, LA – Gasa Gasa

Tue, Jun 21, 2022 Atlanta, GA – Smith’s Olde Bar

Wed, Jun 22, 2022 Greer, SC – The Spinning Jenny

Thu, Jun 23, 2022 Columbus, OH – Big Room Bar

w/ Settle Your Scores & Wilmette

Fri, Jun 24, 2022 Canton, OH – The Auricle

Sat, Jun 25, 2022 Covington, KY – Madison Live

Sun, Jun 26, 2022 Indianapolis, IN – Hoosier Dome

Tue, Jun 28, 2022 Louisville, KY – Mag Bar

Thu, Jun 30, 2022 St. Louis, MO – Duck Room

Fri, Jul 1, 2022 Des Moines, IA – Lefty’s

Sat, Jul 2, 2022 Chicago, IL – Subterranean

W/ Brooklane

Sun, Jul 3, 2022 Madison, WI – TBA

Tue, Jul 5, 2022 Fargo, ND – The Hall at Fargo Brewing Company

Wed, Jul 6, 2022 Minneapolis, MN – Midway Saloon

Thu, Jul 7, 2022 Lincoln, NE – 1867 Bar

Fri, Jul 8, 2022 Denver, CO – Moe’s Original

Sat, Jul 9, 2022 Salt Lake City, UT – The Loading Dock

More information on Chief State’s new single, video, album, and tour is available along with all of the band’s latest news at:

Websitehttps://www.chiefstate.com

Facebookhttps://www.facebook.com/chiefstate

Twitterhttps://twitter.com/chief_state

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments