HomeNew MusicIce Nine Kills Launches Another New Single, Video From Its Latest Album

Ice Nine Kills Launches Another New Single, Video From Its Latest Album

Oct. 9 — Ice Nine Kills offered audiences another preview of its new album over the weekend.

The band debuted its new single, ‘Funeral Derangements‘ and its video Saturday. The song is the fourth single from the band’s forthcoming album, The Silver Scream 2Welcome to Horrorwood. The band premiered the album’s third single,  ‘Rainy Day‘ and its companion video approximately a month prior.

The premiere of ‘Rainy Day’ was preceded in August, by that of ‘Assault and Batteries,’ and its video, the second single and video from the record. The album’s lead single,  ‘Hip To Be Scared‘ and its video premiered July 9.

The musical arrangement featured in ‘Funeral Derangements’ is everything that audiences have come to expect from INK. The vocal harmonies are there. So are the screams and heavy breakdowns, as well as the rich bass and drums. It leans in the direction of the sound and stylistic approach taken in ‘Communion of the Cursed’ by and large while still maintaining its own identity.

The song’s video is an homage to author Stephen King’s classic horror novel Pet Sematary. This is even mentioned by one of the officers in the video’s final scene. The video by the way, is NSFW because of all of the blood and overall darkness and violent content, so viewer discretion is advised.

The Silver Scream 2Welcome to Horrorwood is scheduled for release Oct. 15 through Fearless Records. The album is technically the second “sequel” to the band’s 2018 album, The Silver Scream. That record was followed by the release of  The Silver ScreamThe Final Cut.

The Silver Scream and The Silver ScreamThe Final Cut produced the singles, ‘Thank God It’s Friday,’ ‘Stabbing in the Dark,’ ‘A Grave Mistake,‘ ‘The American Nightmare,’ ‘Savages,’ ‘Enjoy Your Slay‘ ‘A Grave Mistake,’ ‘Thank God It’s Friday,’ ‘Stabbing in the Dark‘ and a cover of Michael Jackson’s ‘Thriller.’

The band followed up The Silver ScreamThe Final Cut with the release of its live recording, I Heard They Kill Live last year. The recording produced live performances of The Silver Scream‘s songs, ‘Rocking The Boat,’ and ‘Stabbing in the Dark.’

The track listing for The Silver Scream 2Welcome to Horrorwood is noted below.

Ice Nine Kills

The Silver Scream 2: Welcome To Horrorwood

Track Listing

1. Opening Night…

2. Welcome To Horrorwood

3. A Rash Decision

4. Assault & Batteries

5. The Shower Scene

6. Funeral Derangements

7. Rainy Day

8. Hip To Be Scared (feat. Jacoby Shaddix)

9. Take Your Pick (feat. Corpsegrinder)

10. The Box (feat. Brandon Saller of Atreyue & Ryan Kirby of Fit For A King)

11. F.L.Y. (feat. Buddy Nielsen of Senses Fail)

12. Wurst Vacation

13. Ex-Mørtis

14. Farewell II Flesh

More information on Ice Nine Kills’ new album, single, and video is available along with all of the band’s latest news at:





Most Popular

Recent Comments

John Doe on TieLabs White T-shirt