Courtesy: Epic Records

Lamb Of God Premieres “Making Of ‘Redneck’” Video; Releases Randy Blythe Action Figure

Aug. 17 — Lamb of God is taking audiences behind the scenes of the video for its single, ‘Redneck.’

The single is featured in the band’s 2006 album, Sacrament, which is scheduled for re-issue digitally Friday through Epic Records. The album’s re-issue is meant to celebrate the 15th anniversary of the album’s release. The behind the scenes video for the ‘Redneck’ video is streaming here.

The re-issue will feature three previously unreleased live tracks along with the original album’s presentation. The songs were recorded at the band’s 2020 performance at the House of Vans Chicago, which was the band’s only live show from 2020. The re-issue’s full track listing is noted below.

Sacrament (15th Anniversary) track listing:

1.      Walk with Me in Hell

2.      Again We Rise

3.      Redneck

4.      Pathetic

5.      Foot to the Throat

6.      Descending

7.      Blacken the Cursed Sun

8.      Forgotten (Lost Angels)

9.      Requiem

10.  More Time to Kill

11.  Beating on Death’s Door

12.  Walk with Me in Hell (Live from House of Vans Chicago)*

13.  Redneck (Live from House of Vans Chicago)*

14.  Descending (Live from House of Vans Chicago)*

*Previously unavailable on DSPs

In related news, Lamb of God will premiere its documentary, Walk With Me in Hell alongside the album’s re-issue. The presentation is a documentary that follows the band as it made Sacrament. A trailer for the documentary is streaming here.

In other news, Lamb of God has partnered with Death By Toys to release an action figure of front man Randy Blythe. The figure presents Blythe as he appeared in the ‘Redneck’ video complete with shaved head and accompanying party favors. The action figure is a nod to the Sacrament cover art. Loudwire is holding a contest that will award one lucky fan their own free Randy Blythe action figure.

Death By Toys Owner Dan Polydoris was upbeat as he talked about making the action figure.

“This was a really fun project for me, and working with the band was such a privilege,” he said. “The black/purple design of the album cover is so iconic and has such a distinct feel that I definitely wanted to use it for the cardback. The birthday party from the music video is so ridiculous and over-the-top, and I wanted to capture a little of that in this toy (without getting in the way of the Randy figure). So I included a bunch of birthday party stuff as tiny accessories for him. Plus, the Happy Birthday sign is actually made from a screenshot of the music video.”

In even more news,

Lamb of God is scheduled to tour with Megadeth, Hatebreed, and Trivium. The bands’ tour schedule is noted below.

Megadeth and Lamb of God 2021 North American Tour Dates:

Fri Aug 20 Austin, TX – Germania Insurance Amphitheater

Sat Aug 21 Irving, TX – The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory

Sun Aug 22 Woodlands, TX – The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman

Tue Aug 24 El Paso, TX – Don Haskins Center

Wed Aug 25 Albuquerque, NM – Isleta Amphitheater

Fri Aug 27 Denver, CO – Ball Arena

Sun Aug 29 Phoenix, AZ – Arizona Federal Theatre

Tue Aug 31 Reno, NV – Reno Events Center

Wed Sep 01 Irvine, CA – FivePoint Amphitheatre

Thu Sep 02  Concord, CA – Concord Pavilion***

Sat Sep 04   Portland, OR – Moda Center

Sun Sep 05  Auburn, WA – White River Amphitheatre***

Thu Sep 09  Tinley Park, IL – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – Chicago***

Sat Sep 11 Danville, VA – Blue Ridge Festival*

Sun Sep 12  Wantagh, NY – Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater

Mon Sep 13 Boston, MA – Leader Bank Pavilion

Wed Sep 15 Camden, NJ – B&T Pavilion***

Thu Sep 16  Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center***

Sat Sep 18   Noblesville, IN – Ruoff Music Center***

Sun Sep 19  Clarkston, MI – DTE Energy Music Theatre***

Mon Sep 20  Cincinnati, ON – PNC Pavilion

Wed Sep 22   Rogers, AR – Walmart AMP***

Fri Sep 24 Mount Pleasant, MI – Soaring Eagle Casino Amphitheatre

Sat Sep 25 Indianola, IA – Knotfest Iowa**

Sun Sep 26  St. Louis, MO – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – St. Louis***

Tue Sep 28 Minneapolis, MN – Armory

Thu Sep 30  Toronto, ON – Budweiser Stage

Fri Oct 01 Laval, QC – Place Bell

Sat Oct 02 Quebec City, QC – Centre Videotron

*Festival Date featuring all 4 bands.

**Festival Date, Knotfest Iowa does not include Hatebreed

More information on Lamb of God’s Sacrament re-issue, upcoming live dates, and news and more is available online now at:

Websitehttps://www.lamb-of-god.com

Facebookhttps://www.facebook.com/lambofgod

Twitterhttps://twitter.com/lambofgod

About Philip Sayblack

Check Also

Dragonforce Goes Glam In ‘Strangers’ Video; Announces New North American Tour Schedule

Oct. 25 — Dragonforce debuted the video for its latest single this week. The band …