HomeNew MusicStabbing Westward Announces New Album Details; Debuts Album’s Lead Single, Lyric Video

Stabbing Westward Announces New Album Details; Debuts Album’s Lead Single, Lyric Video

Nov. 5 — Stabbing Westward will open the new year with a new album.

The band is scheduled to release its new album, Chasing Ghosts March 18 through COP International Records. It will be the band’s first new music since the release of its EP, Hallowed Hymns last year. Additionally, it will be the band’s first album since the release of its 2001 album, Stabbing Westward.

According to information provided about the band’s new album, it will feature a blend of original songs and re-worked takes on songs featured in the “companion” to Hallowed Hymns in the form of the band’s 2020 EP, Dead and Gone. Pre-sales for the album’s standard edition release are scheduled to open in January. Audiences can sign up for reminders here. The band has a limited number of special-edition physical copies of its new album available to pre-order here.

In anticipation of the album’s release, the band premiered the album’s lead single, ‘I Am Nothing‘ and its companion lyric video Friday. The musical arrangement featured in the band’s new single is everything that audiences came to expect from the group during its heyday in the 1990s.

Simply put, its base is that familiar rich, heavy, industrial sound that helped bring the band to fame for so many years. The angry, beaten down theme of a broken relationship is just as familiar here as in the band’s existing catalog.

The full track listing for Chasing Ghosts is as follows:

  1. I Am Nothing
  2. Damaged Goods
  3. Cold
  4. Push
  5. Wasteland
  6. Ctrl Z
  7. Crawl
  8. Dead & Gone
  9. Ghost
  10. The End

More information on Chasing Ghosts is available along with all of Stabbing Westward’s latest news at:





Most Popular

Recent Comments

John Doe on TieLabs White T-shirt