MusicRise To Fall Announces New Album Details; Premieres Album’s...

Rise To Fall Announces New Album Details; Premieres Album’s Lead Single, Video


March 24 — Melodic death metal band Rise To Fall is scheduled to release its new album, The Fifth Dimension, this summer.

The album is scheduled for release June 7 through Noble Demon Records. In anticipation of its release, the band premiered the album’s lead single, ‘Intruder,’ and the song’s video Friday. The band’s new single features a guest appearance by Soilwork front man Bjorn “Speed” Strid.

The musical arrangement featured in Rise To Fall’s new single is a heavy, intense composition. The overall sound and stylistic approach is everything that audiences have come to expect from Rise to Fall over the course of its catalog so far. That sound and style is also easily comparable to works from the likes of Soilwork and their fellow Swedish melodic death metallers in In Flames.

No information was provided about the song’s lyrical theme in the news release announcing the premiere of the band’s new single and video. No lyrics were provided with the song’s video, either. The video tells the story of a man who breaks into a rather rich man’s mansion and ties him up, only to show him the band’s new video on a phone before telling the intruder the location of some item of power. The intruder then finds the item and uses it to escape law enforcement in the video’s end. As all this happens, the band is shown performing its new single on a sound stage. It should be noted here that the band’s performance segments involving lots of flashing lights, so those with epilepsy are warned about the lights’ potential impact.

The track listing for Rise to Fall’s new album is noted below:

Tracklist reads as follows:

01. Rising Sun

02. Hierophant

03. Intruder

04. Test of Time

05. Empty Ward

06. Infinite Crossroad

07. What Lies Beneath

08. Heroes

09. The Great Chain

10. Beam of Light

11. Black Ocean

More information on Rise To Fall’s new album, single, and video is available along with all of the band’s news at: