NewsSaxon Announces New Touring Guitarist

Saxon Announces New Touring Guitarist


April 6 — Early last month, Saxon guitarist Paul Quinn announced his touring days are over.

Now almost a month later, the band has announced who will replace Quinn on stage. Brian Tatler (Diamond Head) was announced Thursday as the band’s new touring guitarist. Tatler will start his touring stint with the band beginning July 7 in Athens, Greece.

Front man Biff Byford welcomed Tatler to the band’s lineup in a brief statement.

“We welcome our good friend Brian Tatler aboard the Saxon battleship on our live journey across the World … Bring It On!!,” Byford said.

Saxon’s Summer European Tour Schedule is as follows:

Friday July 7th – GREECE, Athens – Rockwave Festival

Monday July 8th – SWEDEN, Knislinge – Time To Rock Festival

Thursday July 13th – GERMANY, Balingen – Bang Your Head Festival

Saturday July 22nd – ITALY, Cremona – Luppolo In Rock Festival

Saturday July 29th – GERMANY, Pyras – Classic Rock Night Festival

Saturday August 5th – SWEDEN, Rejmyre – Skogsrojet Festival

Saturday August 12th – DENMARK, Horsens – Jailbreak Festival

Saxon’s upcoming dates are in support of its new compilation record, More Inspirations, which was released March 24 through Silver Lining Music. The record has produced two singles so far, one being a cover of The Sensational Alex Harvey Band’s ‘The Faith Healer’. The other is a cover of Nazareth’s ‘Razamanaz‘.

More Inspirations‘ 10-track body is composed of songs from a wide range of acts, most just as well known as Saxon. They include and are not limited to: Alice Cooper’s ‘From The Inside,’ KISS’ ‘Detroit Rock City’ and Rainbow’s ‘Man on the Silver Mountain.’

The record’s track listing is noted below:

Track Listing:

1. We’ve Gotta Get Out of This Place

2. The Faith Healer

3. From the Inside

4. Chevrolet

5. Substitute

6. Gypsy

7. Man On the Silver Mountain

8. Detroit Rock City

9. Razamanaz

10. Tales of Brave Ulysses

More information on Saxon’s new compilation record, single and video is available online now along with all of the band’s latest news and more at: