Wednesday, June 12, 2024

Related Posts

From Ashes To New Debuts New Album’s Fifth Single, Companion Video

May 19 — From Ashes To New gave audiences yet another preview of its forthcoming album, Blackout, over the weekend in the form of ‘Armageddon.’

The band premiered the single and its companion video Friday. The premiere of the new single and video follow those of the album’s four current singles, ‘Until We Break (ft. Matty Mullins),’ ‘Nightmare,’ ‘Heartache,’ and ‘Hate Me Too.’

The heavy guitars and keyboards paired with the rapping in the song’s verses collectively make the song’s arrangement easily comparable to works from the likes of Falling in Reverse. The verses meanwhile are more comparable to works from the likes of Breaking Benjamin and various other similar melodic hard rock acts, such as Ovtlier and Three Days Grace. That combination of comparisons makes the song an easy fit for any active rock radio programmer’s play list. This even with the foul language in mind. Odds are edited copies of the song are available for radio airplay and streaming.

According to information provided about the song in a press release announcing the debut of the new single and video, the song’s lyrical theme “focuses on the current state of the world and how the fighting and the division is leading to some of the worst social times in recent history.”

The video for ‘Armageddon’ is a simple presentation. The band performs its new single on a sound stage dressed to look like a post apocalyptic setting, complete with a destroyed car and CG embers burning and floating in the air around the band.

In other news, From Ashes To New is in the midst of a tour supporting In This Moment and Motionless in White alongside Fit For A King. The “Dark Horizon Tour” launched April 14 in Jacksonville, FL. The tour’s next stop is scheduled for Monday in Baltimore, MD. The tour is scheduled to run through Aug. 19 in Albany, NY.

The tour’s current schedule is noted below. Tickets for the band’s tour are on sale here.


5/22    Baltimore, MD – Rams Head Live ^

5/24    Milwaukee, WI – Eagles Ballroom ^

5/27    Columbus, OH – Sonic Temple *

5/28    Detroit, MI – The Fillmore ^

7/8     Uncasville, CT – Mohegan Sun Arena &

7/9     Buffalo, NY – Buffalo RiverWorks &

7/11   Charleston, WV – Charleston Civic Center Coliseum &

7/15   Mansfield, OH – Inkcarceration Festival &

7/17  East Moline, IL – The Rust Belt &

7/18  Des Moines, IA – Wells Fargo Arena &

7/19  Sioux Falls, SD – Denny Sanford Premiere Center &

7/21   Casper, WY – Ford Wyoming Center &

7/22   Billings, MT – First Interstate Arena at MetraPark &

7/23   Missoula, MT – Big Sky Brewing Company &

7/26   Reno, NV – Grand Sierra Resort &

7/27   Paso Robles, CA – Vina Robles &

7/29   Flagstaff, AZ – Pepsi Amphitheater at Fort Tuthill Park &

7/30   Grand Junction, CO – Amphitheater at Las Colonias Park &

8/1    Wichita, KS – Hartman Arena &

8/2     Oklahoma City, OK – The Criterion &

8/4     Council Bluffs, IA – KIWR’s Rockfest – Westfair Amphitheater &

8/5     Camdenton, MO – Ozarks Amphitheater &

8/6     Little Rock, AR – Simmons Bank Arena &

8/8     Memphis, TN – The Soundstage at Graceland &

8/9     Mobile, AL – Mobile Civic Center Arena &

8/11   Huntsville, AL – Propst Arena &

8/12  Asheville, NC – Harrah’s Cherokee Center &

8/13  Corbin, KY – Corbin Arena &

8/15  Evansville, IN – Ford Center &

8/16  Fort Wayne, IN – Allen County War Memorial Expo Center &

8/18   Gilford, NH – Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion &

8/19   Albany, NY – MVP Arena &

# with Shinedown & Three Days Grace

* Festival Date

^ with Bullet For My Valentine

& with In This Moment, Motionless In White & Fit For A King

Blackout is scheduled for release July 28 through Better Noise Music. The album’s track listing is noted below:

BLACKOUT Track Listing:


2. Nightmare

3. Hate Me Too

4. Hope You’re Happy

5. Barely Breathing

6. Dead To Me

7. Monster In Me

8. Echoes

9. Armageddon

10. Legacy

11. Until We Break (feat. Matty Mullins of Memphis Mayfire)

12. Broken By Design

According to information provided about Blackout, the album is meant to be a prequel of sorts to the band’s 2016 debut album, Day One. The new album is meant to reflect the mindset of the world during the COVID-19 pandemic, according to the provided information. The album has produced the singles, ‘Until We Break (ft. Matty Mullins),’ ‘Nightmare,’ ‘Heartache,’ and ‘Hate Me Too.’

More information on From Ashes To New’s new live dates and album is available along with the band’s latest news at: