Saturday, April 20, 2024

Related Posts

Dirty Honey Debuts ‘Won’t Take Me Alive’ Video; Tour To Launch Next Month

Sept. 15 — Dirty Honey unveiled the video for its new single, ‘Won’t Take Me Alive‘, this weekend.

The band debuted the video for the single — the lead single from its forthcoming album, Can’t Find The Brakes — Friday. The premiere came more than two months after the band premiered the single by itself.

Information provided in a news release announcing the premiere of the video, which was written and directed by George Gallardo Kattah, states the story in the video tells the story of a young woman named Ava who has had enough of the constraints of her school and life, and eventually breaks.

The video’s story is noted below from the press release:

“The video centers on Ava, a private school student who is told by Helga, the school’s principal, that she has to conform to the rules, wear the school uniform, no tongue piercing, no listening to rock music. But Ava is defiant; she won’t submit, and instead, she continues to break down the walls of conformity that are important to establishing who she is and will be for the rest of her life. She finds solace in her attic bedroom, where she can listen to and play the music that releases her frustrations. She keeps track on a chalkboard of every day that she’s in school, another day in prison. And she is desperately looking for an exit, any exit, which she finds as the story unfolds. This is “Won’t Take Me Alive.”

Kattah said in a prepared statement, he enjoyed developing the video.

“This song made me feel like a teenager, and we had lots of fun channeling our frustrations from back in the day by doing this video,” said Gallardo. “Bringing Ava and Helga to life was quite a process and a highlight of this year so far.”

Can’t Find The Brakes is scheduled for release Nov. 3 through Dirt Records. A tour in support of the album is scheduled to launch Oct. 18. The tour’s schedule is noted below. Tickets are available now. The band’s headlining date has been preceded by a tour with Guns N’ Roses that is set to wrap Wednesday in Biloxi, MI.

Dirty Honey Tour Dates ’23


20 Mississippi Coast Coliseum, Biloxi, MI (support for Guns N’ Roses)

“Can’t Find The Brakes” Headline Tour ’23


18 The Regency Ballroom, San Francisco, CA

19 Ace of Spaces, Sacramento, CA

21 The Observatory North Park, San Diego, CA

22 The Nile Theater, Mesa, AZ

24 The Studio at the Factory, Dallas, TX

25 RISE Rooftop, Houston, TX

27 The Beacham, Orlando, FL

28 Ponte Vedra Concert Hall, Ponte Vedra, FL

29 The RITZ Ybor, Tampa, FL

31 Buckhead Theatre, Atlanta, GA


 1 The Underground, Charlotte, NC

 3 Rams Head Live!, Baltimore, MD

 4 HMAC, Harrisburg, PA

 5 Asbury Lanes, Asbury Park, NJ

 7 Théâtre Beanfield, Montreal, QC CANADA

 8 Danforth Music Hall, Toronto, ONT CANADA

10 The Vogue, Indianapolis, IN

12 Bogart’s, Cincinnati, OH

13 Concord Music Hall, Chicago, IL

15 Liberty Hall, Lawrence, KS

16 Summit, Denver, CO

17 The Depot, Salt Lake City, UT

19 The Sand Dollar Downtown, Las Vegas, NV

20 The Belasco, Los Angeles, CA

24 Knitting Factory, Spokane, WA

25 Roseland Theater, Portland, OR

26 The Showbox, Seattle, WA

28 Knitting Factory, Boise, ID


 1 Bourbon Theatre, Lincoln, NE

 2 Uptown Theater, Minneapolis, MN

 4 The Rave II, Milwaukee, WI

 5 The Castle Theatre, Bloomington, IL

 7 Saint Andrew’s Hall, Detroit, MI

 8 Elevation, Grand Rapids, MI

 9 House of Blues, Cleveland, OH

11 The Bluestone, Columbus, OH

13 Brooklyn Bowl, Nashville, TN

14 Mercury Ballroom, Louisville, KY

15 The Hawthorn, St. Louis, MO

More information on Dirty Honey’s new album, single and tour schedule is available along with the group’s latest news at: