Anvil Announces New Album Details; Debuts Lead Single’s Video

Courtesy: AFM Records

March 11 — Veteran hard rock/metal band Anvil is scheduled to release its new album this summer.

The band is scheduled to release its new record, Impact Is Imminent May 20 through AFM Records. A vinyl release is scheduled to follow June 24.

In anticipation of the album’s release, the band premiered the video for the albums’ lead single, ‘Ghost Shadow‘ Friday.

The video is a straight forward, classic presentation. It features the band performing its new single on a pseudo-stage setting in a soundstage. The presentation is meant to represent what the band looks like on a real stage.

The song’s musical arrangement is just as familiar for audiences. The driving guitar riffs and solid time keeping pair with the vocals and bass line to give the song a powerful, welcome classic metal sound and approach.

The lyrics provided with the song’s video hints at perhaps a paranormal theme. No information about the song’s lyrics were provided in the press release announcing the song’s premiere.

The track listing for Impact Is Imminent is noted below.

01. Take A Lesson
02. Ghost Shadow
03. Another Gun Fight
04. Fire Rain
05. Teabag
06. Don‘t Look Back
07. Someone To Hate
08. Bad Side Of Town
09. Wizard´s Wand
10. Lockdown
11. Explosive Energy
12. The Rabbit Hole
13. Shockwave
14. Gomez

More information on Anvil’s new album, single, and video is available along with all of the band’s latest news at: