Georgia Satellites To Release First Ever Live Recording

Courtesy: Cleveland International Records

March 9 — Georgia Satellites will release its first ever live recording next week.

The band made the announcement Wednesday. It is scheduled to release its debut live recording, Lightnin’ In A Bottle March 18 through Cleveland International Records. The 18-song set presented in the forthcoming recording was captured in Dec. 11, 1988 at Peabody’s in Cleveland, OH.

The set list for the extensive set list features performances of songs, such as ‘White Lightnin’, ‘Sheila,’ and ‘Open All Night.’ The show’s set list is noted below.

Georgia Satellites Lightnin’’ In A Bottle: The Official Live Album tracklist

  1. Whole Lotta Shakin’
  2. Down and Down
  3. Run Run Rudolph
  4. Open All Night
  5. Don’t Pass Me by
  6. Nights of Mystery
  7. Battleship Chains
  8. Mon Cheri
  9. White Lightnin’
  10. I Go To Pieces
  11. Shake Your Hips
  12. Games People Play
  13. Can’t Stand The Pain
  14. Keep Your Hands To Yourself (It’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll)
  15. Sheila
  16. Hippy Hippy Shake
  17. Railroad Steel
  18. I Wanna Be Sedated/Shake, Rattle & Roll

The concert recording will release on CD and vinyl. It is the first release in Cleveland International Records’ CLE Rocks SeriesLive From The Rock & Roll Capital Of The World.

More information on this and other titles from Cleveland International Records is available along with all of the label’s latest news at: