HomeNew MusicRepentance Debuts New EP’s Second Single, ‘No Innocence’

Repentance Debuts New EP’s Second Single, ‘No Innocence’

Nov. 5 — Repentance opened the weekend with another preview of its new record.

The band debuted its new single, ‘No Innocence‘ Friday. The song is the second single from the band’s forthcoming EP, Volume 1 — Reborn, which is scheduled for release Nov. 26 through Noble Demon. The band premiered the record’s lead single, ‘Reborn’ and its companion lyric video Sept. 6.

Much as with ‘Reborn,’ the musical arrangement featured in ‘No Innocence’ is an intense composition that is pure on anger, fire, and frustration. The song’s instrumentation and intensity immediately lends itself to comparison to the best works of Dry Kill Logic, Unearth, and Hatebreed, just to name a few similar sounding acts.

According to front man Adam Gilley, the song’s lyrical theme matches the fire in the work’s musical arrangement.

“‘No Innocence’ is about being betrayed by someone you thought you can trust,” he said. “When enough is enough and you just can’t hold back anymore.”

The track listing for Volume 1 — Reborn is noted below.

Tracklist reads as follows:

01. All The Misery

02. Reborn (feat. Corey Beaulieu of TRIVIUM)

03. Down In The Water

04. No Innocence

05. This Is Hell

More information on Repentance’s new single and album is available along with the band’s latest news at:





Most Popular

Recent Comments

John Doe on TieLabs White T-shirt