HomeNew MusicSabaton Premieres New Single, ‘Soldier Of Heaven,’ Companion Video

Sabaton Premieres New Single, ‘Soldier Of Heaven,’ Companion Video

Jan. 7 — Sabaton premiered the video for its latest single this week.

The band debuted the video for its new single, ‘Soldier of Heaven‘ Friday. The song and its video are the latest from the band’s forthcoming album, The War To End All Wars, which is scheduled for release March 4 through Nuclear Blast Records.

Album Pre-orders are open now. The band premiered the album’s lead single, ‘Christmas Truce’ and the song’s companion video Oct. 29.

The musical arrangement featured in ‘Soldier of Heaven’ is unlike much of what Sabaton has crafted over its life. The familiar power metal sounds that the band has crafted are replaced here by a more electronic, keyboard-driven approach and sound. That is not to say that the band’s familiar power metal sound is not there, but it takes a bit more of a supporting role here than lead role.

No information was provided about the song’s lyrical theme in the press release announcing the premiere of the song and its video. From what can be inferred through the lyrics provided with the video, the song tells the story of the men who have died in combat.

The video features the band performing its new single on a snow-covered mountaintop as one of the noted soldiers lies dead in the snow. Fighter planes fly behind the band in combat along the way.

The War To End All Wars will feature 11 new songs, all of which are noted below along with the formats on which the record will release.

The tracklist for The War To End All Wars is as follows:

1. Sarajevo

2. Stormtroopers

3. Dreadnought

4. The Unkillable Soldier

5. Soldier Of Heaven

6. Hellfighters

7. Race to the Sea

8. Lady Of The Dark

9. The Valley Of Death

10. Christmas Truce

11. Versailles

“The War To End All Wars” will be available in the following formats:

– Jewelcase CD

– Limited Gold CD [Supporter Edition – various versions with translated booklets]

– History Edition

– NB Mailorder Exclusive Edition [ltd. to 1500 copies]

– Earbook [limited to 6000 copies]

– Black Vinyl

– Azure Blue Vinyl [bandshop exclusive, ltd. to 300 copies]

– Inca Gold Vinyl [bandshop exclusive, ltd. to 500 copies]

– Copper Vinyl [ltd. to 500 copies]

– Fluorescent Orange Vinyl [ltd. to 500 copies]

– Leaf Green Vinyl [Sweden exclusive]

– Fluorescent Yellow Vinyl [Ginza exclusive]

– Dusk Vinyl [Levik exclusive]

– Soft Grey Vinyl [Nordics exclusive]

– Lavender Vinyl [FNAC exclusive]

– Rosewood Vinyl [Mystic exclusive]

– Fluorescent Green Vinyl [UK exclusive]

– Pacific Blue Vinyl

– Polar White Vinyl [limited to 300 copies]

– Dewdrop Vinyl [limited to 500 copies, EMP exclusive]

– Blue cassette [limited to 100 copies, bandshop exclusive]

– Green cassette [limited to 100 copies]

– Grey cassette [limited to 300 copies]

– Red cassette [limited to 500 copies]

– Black cassette [limited to 250 copies]

– Smokey cassette [limited to 200 copies]

– White cassette [limited 100 copies]

In other news, the band premiered a standalone single, ‘Steel Commanders’ and a companion video in August. The premiere was followed with the debut of an official lyric video for the song in late September.

More information on Sabaton’s new album announcement is available along with all of the band’s latest news at:





Most Popular

Recent Comments

John Doe on TieLabs White T-shirt