Stabbing Westward Unveils New Album’s Second Single

Courtesy: COP International Records

Jan. 21 — Stabbing Westward released the second single from its new album this week.

The band premiered its new single, ‘Ghost’ Friday. The song is featured in the band’s forthcoming album, Chasing Ghosts, which is scheduled for release March 18 through COP International Records.

Stabbing Westward premiered the album’s lead single, ‘I Am Nothing‘ and its companion lyric video, in November. Audiences can stream and download ‘Ghost’ here. Audiences who download ‘Ghost’ now will receive instant grat downloads of a ‘Ghost’ remix, and re-worked take of the band’s hit song, ‘Why,’ which was featured in the band’s 1996 Gold-certified album, Wither Blister Burn & Peel.

The musical arrangement featured in ‘Ghost’ takes audiences back to Stabbing Westward’s heyday through its electronics and haunting vocals from front man Christopher Hall. The brooding keyboard line, Hall’s vocals and the staccato nature of the guitar riffs work with the drums to make the arrangement in whole a song that throws back to works from Wither Blister Burn & Peel.

The press release announcing the single’s premiere did not include information about the song’s lyrical theme. A close listen to the song however, infers a theme of someone feeling alone mentally and emotionally. That is just this critic’s interpretation and should not be taken as the only interpretation.

Pre-orders for Chasing Ghosts are open. The album’s track listing is noted below.

The full track listing for Chasing Ghosts is as follows:

  1. I Am Nothing
  2. Damaged Goods
  3. Cold
  4. Push
  5. Wasteland
  6. Ctrl Z
  7. Crawl
  8. Dead & Gone
  9. Ghost
  10. The End

More information on Stabbing Westward’s new single and album is available along with all of Stabbing Westward’s latest news at: