Straightline Debuts Video For New Single, ‘Earth Defenders’

Courtesy: Thousand Islands Records/Lockjaw Records

Independent punk rock band Straightline debuted the video for its latest single, ‘Earth Defenders’ last week.

The video is featured in the band’s new album, Keep Your Cool, which is available now through Thousand Islands Records and Lockjaw Records.

The track listing for the band’s new album is noted below.


1. Global Frustration

2. Virus

3. Undone

4. Weltschmerz

5. Shame on you

6. Dead certain

7. Earth defenders

8. Leaders of self-destruction

9. Failed Catharsis

10. Stood for something else

11. Power Shift

12. Global Citizens

The musical arrangement featured in the band’s new single is a catchy, upbeat composition that will appeal easily to fans of works from the likes of Propagandhi, Strung Out, and Death By Stereo.

No information was provided about the song’s lyrical theme in the news release announce the premiere of the single and video.  The lyrics provided with the video lead to interpretation that the song is meant to deliver a defiant social commentary about the role of the band’s current generation despite how the “older” generation views the current generation.

The video that accompanies the new single is a simple, straight forward presentation that features the band members and others singing along to the song.  A group of family and friends is incorporated into the video as it progresses.

More information on Straightline’s new single, video and album is available along with all of the band’s latest news at: