TV Coma Releases New Album, Single, Video

Courtesy: Earshot Media

Nov. 19 — Independent rock band TV Coma released its new album, Wuss, today.

The band debuts the album’s then latest single, ‘Celebrities,’ and its companion video last week. The song is a simple composition both musically and lyrically, and will appeal to a wide range of audiences through those elements. The song’s musical arrangement immediately lends itself to comparison to works from the likes of Weezer with its fuzzed, poppy/stoner sound and stylistic approach.

The song’s lyrical theme is centered on an overarching theme of how millenials are dealing with the world and their impact on the world. The band addressed that theme in a prepared statement, which reads, “Wuss is about the people who run the world now, the millennial adults, who are still trying to figure out how to be adults, a generation left blinking at the lights of a rapidly changing world that they helped create, but no longer understand.”

The song’s video is a relatively simple approach. It features the band performing its new single on a soundstage. The soundstage is bathed in shades of pink and blue. There are some other funny moments added in the mix, which audiences can discover for themselves. They enhance the video even more.

Wuss is available to stream and download here. The record’s track listing is noted below.

‘Wuss’ Track Listing:

1. My Millennial Life

2. Ian

3. Celebrities

4. Natural Loser

5. Boomerang

6. The Baby

7. Greebo

8. Someday Town

9. Congratulations

More information on TV Coma’s new album, single, and video is available along with all of the band’s latest news at: