Yes Debuts ‘Dare To Know’ Video

Courtesy: SRO PR / Cover Art By Roger Dean

Sept. 1 — Yes is giving audiences another preview of its forthcoming album.

The band premiered the video for its new single, ‘Dare To Know’ Wednesday. The song is the second single from the band’s forthcoming album, The Quest, which is scheduled for release Oct. 1 through InsideOut Music. Its premiere follows that of the album’s lead single, ‘The Ice Bridge,’ which debuted July 23.

The musical arrangement featured in ‘Dare To Know’ is a gentle, flowing composition. Its guitar-centered presentation blends classical and progressive influences for a whole that is unique in itself and from that featured in ‘The Ice Bridge.’

Guitarist Steve Howe elaborated on the song’s musical arrangement in a prepared statement.

“‘Dare To Know’ presents a guitar theme played within many different arrangements, with different chord structures and altered textures,” the statement reads.

The statement further explains the song’s lyrical theme along with more elaboration on the song’s musical arrangement.

“The ‘idea’ mentioned in the first verse gets described later as an awakening to the subtle goings on within our bodies and mind, all geared to nature’s scheme of things, all fluctuating and rearranging according to the principles of life, as we know it,” the statement notes. “The centrepiece leaves the orchestra alone to elaborate and develop the way the theme is heard, then augments the closing minutes of the song as it rests, with an acoustic guitar cadenza.”

Pre-orders for The Quest are open. The album will release through a variety of platforms, all of which are noted below, along with the album’s track listing.

Formats are:

Limited Edition Deluxe 2LP & 2CD plus Blu-ray Box-set

Limited Edition 2CD & Blu-ray Artbook

Gatefold 2LP & 2CD plus LP-booklet

2CD Digipak

Digital Album

The Quest – 2CD Digipak tracklisting:


01. The Ice Bridge 7.01

02. Dare To Know 6.00

03. Minus The Man 5.35

04. Leave Well Alone 8.06

05. The Western Edge 4.26

06. Future Memories 5.08

07. Music To My Ears 4.41

08. A Living Island 6.52


01. Sister Sleeping Soul 4.51

02. Mystery Tour 3.33

03. Damaged World 5.20

More information on Yes’ new video, single, and album is available along with all of the band’s latest news at: