Thursday, July 18, 2024

Related Posts

Bluphoria Premieres Debut Album’s Third Single

March 27 — Independent rock act Bluphoria is scheduled to release its major label debut album this spring.

The band — Reign LaFreniere (lead vocals, lead guitar), Dakota Landrum (rhythm guitar, background vocals), Rex Wolf (bass, background vocals), Dani Jane (drums, background vocals) — is scheduled to release its self-titled album May 5 through Edgeout Records. In anticipation of the album’s release, the band premiered the album’s third single ‘Ain’t Got Me‘ and its companion video this month.

The single features a catchy musical arrangement that features equal parts pop rock and blues. The simple presentation is the epitome of the adage that less is more. He said of the song’s arrangement, “‘Ain’t Got Me’ is one of the first songs I wrote for Bluphoria. I wanted to write a song that was very nostalgic and similar to a classic rock song, and while fiddling on my guitar, I came across these chords.

He added, “I had so many different versions of this song come through but I never could shake the original verse and chorus I had written for it. So I hope those who listen enjoy this rock n roll ballad as much as I have through the years.”

LaFreniere, talked about the lyrical side of ‘Ain’t Got Me’ in a prepared statement.

“I wanted to keep the lyrics simple and suggestive like a 60s song, but somehow make the song have an edge to it rather than continuing the arrogant nature it carries at the beginning,” LaFreniere said. “As the song goes on, I wanted the listener to realize how self-aware the speaker was once I started singing, “I’ve got nothing and I ain’t got you.”

The debut of Bluphoria’s new single follows those of the album’s two other current singles, ‘Walk Through Fire‘ and ‘Set Me Up.’ The track listing for the band’s new album is noted below:

Album Track Listing 
1. Set Me Up
2.  Believe In Love
3. Walk Through The Fire
4. Pretty People
5.  Let You Go
6. Something More
7. Aint Got Me
8. Columbia
9. Show It To Me
10. Guide Me
11. Ms. Jones

In other news, Bluphoria has a pair of live performances lined up to help promote its new album. The first is scheduled for Thursday in Nashville, TN. The second is scheduled for May 3 in Los Angeles.

More information on Bluphoria’s new album, single, video and upcoming live dates is available along with all of the band’s latest news at