MusicGrand Royale Debuts Video For New Album’s Latest Single

Grand Royale Debuts Video For New Album’s Latest Single


March 7 — Independent rock band Grand Royale will release its latest album, Welcome To Grime Town this month, on March 24 through The Sign Records, and in anticipation recently unveiled the video for its latest single.

The band debuted the video for its latest single, ‘Stark Raving Mad‘ late last month. The song is the third from the record, behind ‘Utopia‘ and ‘Tell Me

The video for the band’s new single is clearly an homage to the infamous Saw movie franchise. That is evidenced as the band members play the part of prisoners to a mad doctor who is bent on conducting all kind of experiments on them very much in the vein of the experiments that the franchise’s villain conducted on his victims. The only difference is that this video was made with tongue planted firmly in cheek instead of with any graphic content.

The band talked about the video, which was filmed and directed by Robin Pagmar, in a prepared statement.

“We wanted to do a ‘Sci-fi vibe’ video in a humorous way,” the statement reads. “Mats, the doctor, is a famous actor and a good friend who did a great job playing Stark Raving Mad. We picked Mats up at the psych ward.”

No information was provided about the song’s lyrical theme, but from what can be understood sans lyrics to reference, the song’s theme seems to be a commentary of sorts about people judging others and of just how much chaos there is in the world, including this situation. This is just this critic’s interpretation.

The musical arrangement featured in the band’s latest single is a catchy, infectious composition. The neo-classic rock style that the band took in this song and the more modern influence that combines with that leaning makes for plenty of engagement and entertainment.

The track listing for Welcome To Grime Town is noted below:

Track Listing: 
1. Tell Me
2. Status Doom
3. Run Officer Run
4. You Got Me Real Good
5. Augury
6. Utopia
7. Freak Parade
8. Move Around Time
9. Stark Raving Mad
10. Choke On It
11. Seven Days No Sleep
12. The End

More information on Grand Royale’s new single, video, and album is available along with all of the band’s latest news at: