Monday, July 15, 2024

Related Posts

Mercury Studios Announces Details For New Concert Documentaries

March 21 — Mercury Studios is scheduled to release the concert documentaries, A Night At The Family DogGo Ride The Music and West Pole this spring.

The documentaries are scheduled for release May 12 as a 2-DVD package, complete with new artwork and a bonus poster. The documentaries were originally produced and created by Ralph J. Gleason.

The concert set featured in A Night at the Family Dog was originally captured Feb. 4, 1970. It features performances from The Grateful Dead, Carlos Santana, and Jefferson Airplane. Go Ride The Music turns the focus to Jefferson Airplane and Quicksilver Messenger Service. Performances from David Crosby and Jerry Garcia are also featured as part of the documentary presentation.

Jefferson Airplane and The Grateful Dead are both featured again in the third documentary, West Pole. Also included in the presentation are Quicksilver Messenger Service and the Steve Miller Band.

The full track listing for the concerts featured in the forthcoming set is noted below:

A Night At The Family Dog/Go Ride The Music/West Pole Track listing:

A Night At The Family Dog
Incident At Neshabur – Santana
Soul Sacrifice – Santana
Hard To Handle – The Grateful Dead
China Cat Sunflower – The Grateful Dead
I Know You Rider – The Grateful Dead
The Ballad of You And Me And Pooneil – Jefferson Airplane
Eskimo Blue Day – Jefferson Airplane
A Super Jam – featuring Carlos Santana, Jerry Garcia, Jorma Kaukonen, Jack Casady, Paul Kantner and more!

Go Ride The Music
We Can Be Together – Jefferson Airplane
Volunteers – Jefferson Airplane
Mexico – Jefferson Airplane
Warm Red Wine – Quicksilver Messenger Service
Somebody’s Crying – Quicksilver Messenger Service
Subway – Quicksilver Messenger Service
Plastic Fantastic Lover – Jefferson Airplane
Somebody To Love – Jefferson Airplane
Mona – Quicksilver Messenger Service
Emergency – Jefferson Airplane
Wooden Ships – Jefferson Airplane

West Pole
Music – Ace Of Cups
Roll With It – Steve Miller Band
Greasy Heart – Jefferson Airplane
New Potato Caboose – The Grateful Dead
Dino’s Song – Quicksilver Messenger Service
Sittin’ In Circles – Steve Miller Band
Simplicity – Ace Of Cups
Freedom – Sons of Champlin
Gospel Song – Ace Of Cups

More information on this and other titles from Mercury Studios is available along with all of the company’s other news at: