Thursday, July 18, 2024

Related Posts

Fear Factory Announces Album Re-Issue Details; Debuts Video For New Single

April 5 — Fear Factory is set to re-issue two of its most recent albums this summer.

The band is scheduled to release its 2010 album, Mechanize and its follow-up, 2012’s The Industrialist June 23 through Nuclear Blast Records. The re-issue of The Industrialist is being titled Re-Industrialized and will feature five bonus tracks, ‘Fade Away (Recharger Mix by Rhys Fulber and Dino Cazares),’ ‘Noise in the Machine (Difference Engine Remix by Blush Response),’ ‘Landfill,’ ‘Saturation,’ and ‘Passing Complexion.’ ‘Landfill,’ which is a cover of the same song by Pitchshifter, was originally featured in the deluxe edition of The Industrialist.

The re-issue of Mechanize will feature three bonus tracks, ‘Martyr (Re-recorded version),’ ‘Crash Test (Re-recorded version),’ and ‘Sangre de ninos (Re-recorded version).’ The first of the bonus tracks was originally featured as a bonus track on the album’s Japanese release while the second song was included in the digipack domestic release of the original album. ‘Sangre de ninos’ was originally featured in the band’s 2002 album, Concrete.

Both re-issues will release separately on CD and 2LP platforms. Mechanize‘s vinyl re-issue will be presented on two separate pressings, “smoke” and “beer w/ black splatter.” Re-Industrialized will see its vinyl release on separate silver and clear w/ black splatter pressings.

In other news, Fear Factory premiered the lyric video for its single, ‘New Messiah’ Wednesday. The song is featured in the original release (and re-issue) of The Industrialist. The video presents the song’s lyrics over a backdrop of various technology-related visuals, including the band’s name.

Fear Factory is in the midst of a tour alongside Static-X and Dope on the “Rise of the Machine Tour.” The tour launched Feb. 25 in San Francisco, CA. Its remaining dates are noted below:

Confirmed dates for the tour are included below.
Apr 05: St Louis, MO – Del Mar Hall #
Apr 06: Indy, IN – The Vogue #
Apr 07: Chicago, IL – House of Blues #
Apr 08: Minneapolis, MN – The Fillmore Minneapolis #
Apr 09: Lincoln, NE – Bourbon Theater #
Apr 11: Denver, CO – The Summit #
Apr 13: Las Vegas, NV – House of Blues#
Apr 14: San Diego, CA – House of Blues #
Apr 15: LA, CA – Belasco Theater – *SOLD OUT* #

* Featuring special guest MUSHROOMHEAD
# Featuring special guest TWIZTID

Other live dates:
May 5: LA, CA – Whisky A Go Go

Fear Factory announced in January, it had renewed its contract with Nuclear Blast Records. The renewal early this year came a decade after the band initially signed with the label. That initial agreement saw the band release three albums — GenexusAggression Continuum, and Recoded — through the label.

Specifics of the contract were not released through the news release announcing the contract renewal.

Dino Cazares, Fear Factory guitarist and founding member was upbeat as he talked about the contract renewal.

“This is a new year and a new chapter for Fear Factory,” Cazares said. “We are off to a great start because we have re-signed with Nuclear Blast Records and our A&R legend Monte Conner, who originally signed the band in 1992. It is a great feeling to be with a label that gets us and who has always had our backs, especially when we needed them the most. Prepare for the future of Fear Factory.”

More information on Fear Factory’s new album re-issues and tour is available along with all of the band’s latest news at: