Saturday, July 20, 2024
spot_imgspot_img

Related Posts

Dropkick Murphys Announces New Tour Dates

May 16 — Dropkick Murphys is back in the news for the second time in as many weeks.

The band announced a new fall tour schedule Tuesday. The tour, which is scheduled to launch Sept. 27 in Bangor, ME and to run through Oct. 29 in Huntington, WV, will feature support from Interrupters and Jesse Ahern. Tickets will go on sale at 10 a.m. local time Friday through the official websites of Dropkick Murphys and The Interrupters.

Dropkick Murphys Fall 2023 tour dates with The Interrupters and Jesse Ahern are as follows:

Date City Venue
Wed., Sept. 27 Bangor, ME Maine Savings Amphitheater
Thu., Sept. 28 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena
Fri., Sept. 29 Gilford, NH Bank Of New Hampshire Pavilion
Sat., Sept. 30 Syracuse, NY Upstate Medical University Arena @ Oncenter
Sun., Oct. 1 Charlottesville, VA Ting Pavilion
Tue., Oct. 3 North Little Rock, AR The Theater @ Simmons Bank Arena
Wed., Oct. 4 Wichita, KS WAVE
Thu., Oct. 5 Omaha, NE The Astro
Fri., Oct. 6 Springfield, MO Shrine Mosque
Sat., Oct. 7 Oklahoma City, OK The Criterion
Sun., Oct. 8 San Antonio, TX Boeing Center at Tech Port
Tue., Oct. 10 Albuquerque, NM Revel ABQ
Wed., Oct. 11 Colorado Springs, CO Broadmoor World Arena
Thu., Oct. 12 Rapid City, SD Summit Arena
Fri., Oct. 13 Brookings, SD Swiftel Center
Sat., Oct. 14 Fargo, ND Scheels Arena
Sun., Oct. 15 Mankato, MN Mayo Clinic Health System Event Center – Grand Hall
Tue., Oct. 17 Duluth, MN AMSOIL Arena
Wed., Oct. 18 Cedar Rapids, IA Alliant Energy PowerHouse
Thu., Oct. 19 Green Bay, WI EPIC Event Center
Fri., Oct. 20 Rockford, IL BMO Center
Sat., Oct. 21 Saginaw, MI The Dow Event Center
Sun., Oct. 22 Toledo, OH Huntington Center
Tue., Oct. 24 Buffalo, NY RiverWorks
Thu., Oct. 26 Johnstown, PA 1st Summit Arena
Fri., Oct. 27 Greensboro, NC White Oak Amphitheatre
Sat., Oct. 28 Asheville, NC Rabbit Rabbit
Sun., Oct. 29 Huntington, WV Mountain Health Arena

The band released its latest record, Okemah Rising, last week. The record is another compilation of new musical arrangements set to lyrics composed by famed singer-songwriter Woody Guthrie. Along with its release, the band also released the record’s single, ‘Bring It Home

The song features guest vocals from Jamie Wyatt. The story told in this song’s lyrics is of a woman who gets fed up with her husband’s lack of attention and as a result, leaves him in the end. The band’s familiar celtic punk style arrangement couples with the lyrical content to make the song all the more engaging and entertaining.

More information on Dropkick Murphys’ forthcoming tour and new album is available along with all of the band’s latest news at:

Websitehttps://www.dropkickmurphys.com

Facebookhttps://www.facebook.com/DropkickMurphys

Twitterhttps://twitter.com/DropkickMurphys