MusicGhost Hounds Premieres New Album’s Third Single, Video

Ghost Hounds Premieres New Album’s Third Single, Video


July 14 — Blues rock band Ghost Hounds gave audiences another preview of its forthcoming album, First Last Time over the weekend.

That preview came in the form of the album’s third single, ‘Last Train To Nowhere‘ and the song’s video. The debut of the new single came Friday, more than two months after the band debuted the album’s then latest single, ‘Make It Shake‘ and its video. The band debuted the album’s lead single, ‘Dirty Angel‘ and its video in March.

The musical arrangement featured in Ghost Hounds’ new single is similar in its sound and style to that of ‘Dirty Angel’ but still boasts its own identity separate from that song. Where ‘Dirty Angel’ combines the band’s country rock leanings with the more bluesy approach of Gary Clark, Robert Randolph and the Family Band, and other acts of that ilk, this song’s arrangement exhibits more comparison to works from the likes of Eric Church, Kenny Wayne Shepherd, and the Allman Brothers Band.

Guitarist/songwriter Thomas Tull talked about the song’s lyrical theme at length, explaining it centers on a man who is at a point late in his life who has become somewhat existential.

“Lyrically, it’s about a guy who’s reflecting on his life,” Tull said. “He’s gotten older, and he’s had a varied career, if you want to call it that. He talks about laying bricks and doing all these odd jobs. He’s not someone who worked at a company or was a teacher or a fireman that can say, ‘This is what I did with my life’s work.’ This guy’s life’s work was whatever work he could get. And he never settled down, never had kids. So, he’s thinking about that last train ride, or whatever metaphor you want to use there, and he’s starting to think, ‘I’m not sure I’m gonna leave any legacy at all.’ And what does that feel like? That’s the story of that song.”

The song’s video is a straight forward presentation. The black and white presentation features the band performing its new single at what looks like an industrial site of sorts as the song plays over the visualization.

First Last Time is scheduled for release July 28 through GIbson Records. The album’s track listing is noted below:

FIRST LAST TIME, Full Album Tracklisting:

1.   “Last Train To Nowhere”

2.   “Dirty Angel”

3.   “First Last Time”

4.   “Make It Shake”

5.   “Let’s Sleep On It Together”

6.   “Here No More”

7.   “Love You Too Hard”

8.   “Chasing You”

9.   “Hot Dog”

10. “Country Roads”

More information on Ghost Hounds’ new single and album is available along with all of the band’s latest news at: