NewsDetails Announced For Re-Issue Of Otep's Final Album

Details Announced For Re-Issue Of Otep’s Final Album


Aug. 8 — Otep will celebrate the 10th anniversary of the release of its 2013 concept album Hydra this year.

Officials with Craft Recordings announced Tuesday, the company is scheduled to re-issue the album, which was originally released Jan. 22, 2013 through Victory Records, on Oct. 6. The re-issue will come through a 2 LP gatefold package. Pre-orders are open.

The upcoming re-issue will be the first for the album, which was based on a novella written by the band’s founder and namesake, Otep Shamaya. The story centers on a vigilante assassin named Hydra.

Produced by Ulrich Wild (Project 86, Pantera, SOiL, etc.), Hydra produced one single, ‘Apex Predator.’ The record would be Wild’s third project with Otep, as he produced the album’s two predecessors, Smash The Control Machine and Atavist.

The track listing for the forthcoming re-issue is noted below:

Hydra Tracklist

Side A

1. Rising

2. Blowtorch Nightlight

3. Seduce & Destroy

4. Crush

Side B

1. Hematopia

2. Necromantic

3. Quarantine

4. Voyeur

5. Apex Predator

Side C

1. Feral Game

2. Livestock

3. Hag

4. Theophagy (Shortened)

Side D


More information on this and other titles from Craft Recordings is available at: