MusicFrom Ashes To New Debuts Video For New Single,...

From Ashes To New Debuts Video For New Single, ‘Monster In Me’


Aug. 17 — From Ashes To New presented yet another taste of its latest album this week.

The band premiered the video for its latest single, ‘Monster In Me‘ Thursday. The song is now the sixth taken from the band’s latest album, Blackout, which was released in July through Better Noise Music. The album most recently produced the single, ‘Armageddon‘ and its video in May.

The record has also produced the singles, ‘Until We Break (ft. Matty Mullins),’ ‘Nightmare,’ ‘Heartache,’ and ‘Hate Me Too.’

The musical arrangement featured in ‘Monster In Me’ is easily comparable to works from the likes of Linkin Park, Falling in Reverse and others of that ilk. That is evidenced through the balance of the rapping and the more nu-metal/metalcore approach and sound taken here.

No information was provided about the song’s lyrical theme in the press release announcing the premiere of the new single and video. The lyrics provided with the video hint at the song taking on the all-too-familiar topic of mental health struggles and battling that issue. That is just this critic’s interpretation.

The video features the band in an old mansion-type setting as it performs its new single.

According to information provided about Blackout, the album is meant to be a prequel of sorts to the band’s 2016 debut album, Day One. The new album is meant to reflect the mindset of the world during the COVID-19 pandemic. The album’s track listing is noted below:

BLACKOUT Track Listing:


2. Nightmare

3. Hate Me Too

4. Hope You’re Happy

5. Barely Breathing

6. Dead To Me

7. Monster In Me

8. Echoes

9. Armageddon

10. Legacy

11. Until We Break (feat. Matty Mullins of Memphis Mayfire)

12. Broken By Design

More information on From Ashes To New’s new video, single, and album is available along with the band’s latest news at: