Wednesday, June 12, 2024

Related Posts

Details Announced For Social Distortion Album Re-Issue

Sept. 13 — Social Distortion’s 1983 debut album, Mommy’s Little Monster, will get the re-issue treatment this fall.

Officials with Craft Recordings announced this week, the company is scheduled to re-issue the album Nov. 10 separately on a 180-gram vinyl pressing and through all digital outlets. The re-issue is to mark the 40th anniversary of the album’s release.

Originally released in June 1983, the album produced the hit single, ‘Another State of Mind’ as well as other hit songs, such as ‘The Creeps (I Just Wanna Give You)’ and ‘Mommy’s Little Monster.’

The track listing for Craft Recordings’ forthcoming re-issue of Mommy’s Little Monster is noted below:

Mommy’s Little Monster Tracklist

Side A

1.   The Creeps (I Just Wanna Give You)

2.   Another State Of Mind

3.   It Wasn’t A Pretty Picture

4.   Telling Them

Side B

1.   Hour Of Darkness

2.   Mommy’s Little Monster

3.   Anti-Fashion

4.   All The Answers

5.   Moral Threat

More information on this and other titles from Craft Recordings is available at