Friday, May 24, 2024

Related Posts

Exmortus Announces New Album, Tour Details; Debuts New Album’s Second Single, Video

April 12 — Metal outfit Exmortus will release its latest album this summer.

Necrophony, the band’s sixth album, is scheduled for release Aug. 25 through Nuclear Blast Records. The record’s track listing is noted below:

Necrophony Tracklist:
1. Masquerade
2. Mask of Red Death
3. Oathbreaker
4. Mind of Metal
5. Storm of Strings
6. Test of Time
7. Darkest of Knights
8. Prophecy
9. Children of the Night
10. Beyond the Grave
11. Overture
12. Necrophony
13. Moonchild

In anticipation of the record’s release the band premiered the album’s second single, ‘Mind of Metal‘ and its companion video Wednesday. The band premiered the album’s lead single, ‘Oathbreaker‘ late last year.

‘Mind of Metal’ presents the same musical intensity as ‘Oathbreaker’ in terms of its stylistic approach. The band has changed up the overall sound just enough from one song to the next, though, to give both songs their own unique identity. As with its predecessor, the arrangement is everything that thrash and speed metal fans have loved since the dawn of the two metal subgenres.

According to front man Jadran “Conan” Gonzalez, the song’s lyrical theme was inspired by the work of author J.R.R. Tolkien.

“It’s a tribute to the wizard Saruman and other like characters in the legendarium, for their will to power and domination by crafty and industrial means.”. Gonzalez said. “This song features groove, fast licks, and some of our favorite riffs ever written. Can’t wait to perform it live!”

The song’s companion video compliments that lyrical message as it features a wizard type figure crafting a group of swords that are ultimately used by three of the band members to defeat the wizard. Meanwhile the band performs its new single on a sound stage in the video’s other half.

In other news, Exmortus has joined Paladin and Graveshadow on tour for a brief tour that launched Wednesday. The band’s run with Paladin and Graveshadow is scheduled to run through April 19 in Anaheim, CA. The tour’s schedule is noted below:

EXMORTUS Tour Dates:
April 12 – Santa Cruz, CA – Blue Lagoon
April 13 – Eugene, OR – John Henry’s
April 14 – Spokane, WA – The Big Dipper
April 15 – Vancouver, BC – Hyperspace Festival
April 17 – Eureka, CA – Savage henry Comedy Club
April 18 – Sacramento, CA – Old Ironsides
April 19 – Anaheim, CA – Chain Reaction

More information on Exmortus’ new album, single, video, and tour dates is available along with all of the band’s latest news at: