MusicRise To Fall Premieres Video For New Album’s Latest...

Rise To Fall Premieres Video For New Album’s Latest Single, ‘Hierophant’


April 21 — Melodic death metal band Rise To Fall premiered the video for its latest single this week.

The band debuted the video for tis new single, ‘Hierophant‘ Friday. The song is the second single from the band’s forthcoming album, The Fifth Dimension. The album is scheduled for release June 9 through Noble Demon. The band premiered the record’s lead single, ‘Intruder,’ and its video last month.

The video for ‘Hierophant’ picks up where the video for ‘Intruder’ left off. The “intruder” in that video is on the run through a forest in the new video. He is being pursued by a pair of armed, masked men, who eventually catch up with him in a vacant building. Just when they think they have him, the men are surprised when the “intruder” uses the item he took from the house in the first video to summon a wizard, who then saves him by taking him into his world.

Throughout the story, the band performs its new single in the very forest where the pursuit takes place as the song plays over the story.

The musical arrangement featured in the band’s new single is more of the melodic metal sound and style that the band established in ‘Intruder.’ It is easily comparable to works from the likes of In Flames and Soilwork.

The band talked about the song’s arrangement in a prepared statement.

“‘Hierophant’ is a very Rise To Fall song, a fast, direct and very dynamic song, with rhythm changes, a lot of atmosphere and a memorable chorus,” the statement reads. “As always with a very melodic solo and a break full of synthesizers. HIEROPHANT has it all for Rise To Fall fans and for those who don’t know us it’s a very good way to know what Rise To Fall is all about.”

No information was provided about the song’s lyrical theme in the news release announcing the video’s premiere. No lyrics were provided with the video, either.

The track listing for Rise to Fall’s new album is noted below:

Tracklist reads as follows:

01. Rising Sun

02. Hierophant

03. Intruder

04. Test of Time

05. Empty Ward

06. Infinite Crossroad

07. What Lies Beneath

08. Heroes

09. The Great Chain

10. Beam of Light

11. Black Ocean

More information on Rise To Fall’s new album, single, and video is available along with all of the band’s news at: