Saturday, July 20, 2024

Related Posts

Blur Announces New Album Details; Premieres Album’s Lead Single, Visualizer

May 18 — Blue will tentatively release its latest album this summer.

The Ballad of Darren is scheduled for release July 21 through Parlophone. The record will be the band’s first new album since the release of its album, The Magic Whip in 2015. In anticipation of the album’s forthcoming release, the band premiered the album’s lead single, ‘The Narcissist‘ and its visualizer Thursday.

The musical arrangement featured in ‘The Narcissist’ is a subdued, almost emo style composition. It is a very simple presentation that seems driven largely by its bass and guitar. Eventually the arrangement builds to a climax in its closing bars before finally closing the song.

No information was provided about the song’s lyrical theme in the news release announcing the song’s premiere. The lyrics provided with the song’s visualizer leave room for interpretation, too.

The full track listing for Blur’s new album is noted below. The record will release separately on standard and deluxe CD, various vinyl pressings and digital platforms.

The complete tracklisting for The Ballad of Darren is:

1. The Ballad
2. St Charles Square
3. Barbaric
4. Russian Strings
5. The Everglades (For Leonard)
6. The Narcissist
7. Goodbye Albert
8. Far Away Island
9. Avalon
10. The Heights

More information on Blur’s new album is available along with all of the band’s latest news at: