Saturday, July 20, 2024

Related Posts

BMG, Niji Entertainment Group Announce Details For New Dio Box Set

Aug. 17 — Dio fans will get a special treat from BMG and NIji Entertainment Group next month.

The companies have partnered to release a new collection of Dio albums Sept. 22. The deluxe 5LP/7″ and separate 4CD set will be composed of Dio’s final four albums: Angry MachinesMagicaKilling The Dragon, and Master of the Moon.

Dubbed The Studio Album: 1996-2004, the collection will be housed in a side-loading box with new art. The albums have already been re-issued twice over, in 2018 and again in 2020. Those re-issues also cam through Niji Entertainment Group and BMG.

Wendy Dio, Ronnie James Dio’s wife, said in a prepared statement, she was looking forward to the latest re-issue collection’s release.

“I am very excited to be working with BMG, a label that still has a passion for rock music,” she said. “They will be making the complete DIO catalogue available again with some interesting surprises.”

The details for each album are noted below:

Angry Machines
Originally released in 1996 and featuring the line-up of Ronnie James Dio (Vocals), Tracy G (Guitars), Jeff Pilson (Bass), Vinny Appice (Drums) and Scott Warren (Keyboards).

CD & LP Tracklist
1. Institutional Man
2. Don’t Tell The Kids
3. Black
4. Hunter Of The Heart
5. Stay Out Of My Mind
6. Big Sister
7. Double Monday
8. Golden Rules
9. Dying In America
10. This Is Your Life

Originally released in 2000 and featuring the line-up of Ronnie James Dio (Vocals), Craig Goldy (Guitars), Jimmy Bain (Bass), and Simon Wright (Drums), the 2-LP set includes a bonus 7″ of studio track “Electra.”

CD & LP Tracklist
1. Discovery
2. Magica Theme
3. Lord Of The Last Day
4. Fever Dreams
5. Turn To Stone
6. Feed My Head
7. Eriel
8. Chalis
9. As Long As It’s Not About Love
10. Losing My Insanity
11. Otherworld
12. Magica (Reprise)
13. Lord Of the Last Day (Reprise)

Killing The Dragon 
Originally released in 2002 and featuring the line-up of Ronnie James Dio (Vocals), Doug Aldrich (Guitars), Jimmy Bain (Bass), and Simon Wright (Drums).

CD & LP Tracklist
1. Killing The Dragon
2. Along Comes A Spider
3. Scream
4. Better In The Dark
5. Rock and Roll
6. Push
7. Guilty
8. Throw Away Children
9. Before The Fall
10. Cold Feet

Master Of The Moon 
Originally released in 2004, Master of the Moon was the final studio album under the DIO band name and featured the line-up of Ronnie James Dio (Vocals), Craig Goldy (Guitar), Jeff Pilson (Bass), & Simon Wright (Drums).

Disc 1 & LP Tracklist
1. One More For The Road
2. Master Of The Moon
3. The End Of The World
4. Shivers
5. The Man Who Would Be King
6. The Eyes
7. Living The Lie
8. I Am
9. Death By Love
10. In Dreams

More information on these and other RJD releases is available online now along with all of the latest RJD news at: