MusicDanger Mouse & Jemini Th e Gifted One Unveil...

Danger Mouse & Jemini Th e Gifted One Unveil New Album’s Second Single


Aug. 24 — Rap duo Danger Mouse and Jemini The Gifted One released its sophomore album, Born Again Friday.

The album’s release, through Lex Records, was preceded Thursday by the debut of the album’s second single, ‘Born Again.’ The pair premiered the record’s lead single, ‘Brooklyn Basquiat‘ early this month.

The musical arrangement featured in the new single is a very light composition highlighted by what sounds like a harp. The laid back groove from the drums adds even more to the arrangement’s engagement and entertainment. The whole really gives the arrangement a throwback, vintage funk and hip-hop vibe very much in the vein of Common.

According to information provided in a news release announcing the single’s release, the song’s lyrical theme is an uplifting message centering on “overcoming adversity.”

The track listing for Born Again is noted below:

Danger Mouse & Jemini Born Again tracklist:

01.  All I
02.  Locked Up
03.  Me
04.  Knuckle Sandwich II
05.  Born Again
06.  Brooklyn Basquiat
07.  Walk the Walk
08.  Where You From
09.  Dear Poppa
10.  World Music