Wednesday, June 12, 2024

Related Posts

Bluphoria Unveils Debut Album’s Fourth, Final Single

March 31 — Independent rock act Bluphoria opened the weekend with the premiere of another single from its forthcoming self-titled debut album.

The band debuted its new single, ‘Columbia‘ Friday. The song is the record’s fourth single. The group premiered the album’s third single, ‘Ain’t Got Me‘ and its companion video early this month. The album’s other two singles are: ‘Walk Through Fire‘ and ‘Set Me Up.’

The track listing for the band’s new album, which is scheduled for release May 5 through Edgeout Records/UME/UMG, is noted below:

Album Track Listing
1. Set Me Up
2.  Believe In Love
3. Walk Through The Fire
4. Pretty People
5.  Let You Go
6. Something More
7. Aint Got Me
8. Columbia
9. Show It To Me
10. Guide Me
11. Ms. Jones

The musical arrangement featured in the album’s latest single is a catchy, blues-infused garage rock style composition. The production gives the whole, especially front man Reign LaFreniere’s delivery a familiar, infectious gritty sound and style that is certain to keep listeners engaged and entertained.

Rhythm guitarist Dakota Landrum composed the musical arrangement for what is the final single from the album, and he talked about making the song in a prepared statement.

“I always wanted to write a heavier more blues-oriented song for Bluphoria and I think that I did that with this song,” Landrum said.

LaFreniere wrote the song’s lyrical content and said in his own comments, the song’s lyrical theme centers on the all too familiar topic of a relationship that is anything but perfect.

“When I was putting the words together, I wanted it to be a honest and revealing look at desire and infatuation and needed the music to follow that,” LaFreniere said. “However, this song has changed a lot from its conception and many things aren’t the same as the first demo. It brings so much energy and fun to so many shows and I’m proud the whole band made it so much our own. “[‘Columbia’] is told through the lens of a toxic relationship with somebody. It is one of our more ‘60s hard rock songs and a favorite of the entire band.”

In other news, Bluphoria has a pair of live performances lined up to help promote its new album. The first is scheduled for Thursday in Nashville, TN. The second is scheduled for May 3 in Los Angeles.

More information on Bluphoria’s new album, single, video and upcoming live dates is available along with all of the band’s latest news at