MusicThe Anchoret Debuts New Album’s Second Single

The Anchoret Debuts New Album’s Second Single


May 17 — Independent progressive metal act The Anchoret is giving audiences a new preview of its new album.

The preview came Wednesday in the form of its new single, ‘Until The Sun Illuminates.’ The song is featured in the band’s forthcoming album, It All Began With Loneliness, which is scheduled for release June 23 through Willowtip Records. The band premiered its new single through online magazine Invisible Oranges. It follows the premiere recently of the album’s lead single, ‘Forsaken.’

The song’s musical arrangement is a unique presentation. It exhibits influences of Dream Theater, Fates Warning, and Leprous. The use of the saxophone later in the song adds its own unique touch to the whole making for even more engagement and entertainment.

The band said during its interview with Invisible Oranges, the song’s lyrical theme touches on a heavy topic.

“It is a song about the loss of innocence and how the light in our lives slowly fades away with time,” the band said.

The track listing for The Anchoret’s new album is noted below:

Track Listing:

1. An Office For…

2. A Dead Man

3. Until The Sun Illuminates

4. Someone Listening?

5. Forsaken

6. Buried

7. All Turns to Clay

8. Unafraid

9. Stay

More information on The Anchoret’s new single and album is available along with all of the band’s latest album at: