Saturday, July 20, 2024

Related Posts

Derek Sherinian Announces Details For New Live Recording; Releases Recording’s Lead Single

June 23 — Derek Sherinian will release a new live recording this summer.

Sherinian/Phillips Live is scheduled for release Aug. 25 through InsideOut Music. It will release on vinyl, CD digipack and standard CD platform. The performance featured in the recording was captured Aug. 22, 2022 at The Grape in Ventura, CA. In anticipation of the recording’s release, Sherinian and Phillips have released a live clip of their performance of ‘Aurora Australis‘ for audiences to enjoy.

Sherinian and drummer Simon Phillips were joined by guitarist Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal and bassist Ric Fierabracci for the performance. According to information provided in a news release announcing the forthcoming recording’s release, the concert’s set list spans 11 songs and features a number of songs from Sherinian’s most recent album, Vortex.

The concert’s set list is noted below:

1. The Vortex (04:43)
2. Empyrean Sky (04:20)
3. Temple of Helios (06:17)
4. Inertia (04:32)
5. Alpha Burst (04:01)
6. Barnacus (03:32)
7. Seven Seas (05:51)
8. Ascension (02:48)
9. The Phoenix (04:55)
10. Introduction (00:31)
11. Aurora Australis (11:27)

More information on Derek Sherinian’s new album is available along with all of his latest news at: