Friday, May 24, 2024

Related Posts

Motorhead Announces Details For New Live Recording

April 25 — Motorhead fans will get another live recording from the band’s surviving members this year.

The band is scheduled to release Live at the Montreux Jazz Festival 2007 June 16 through BMG. Audiences can pre-order the recording now and check out the band’s performance of Thin Lizzy’s ‘Rosalie,’ which was part of the concert’s set list here.

The concert featured in the recording was captured July 7, 2007 during Motorhead’s “Kiss Of Death Tour.” It featured the lineup of its legendary front man/bassist Lemmy Kilmister, drummer Mikkey Dee, and guitarist Phil “Wizzo” Campbell.

The band’s 19-song set list includes not only its cover of Thin Lizzy’s ‘Rosalie,’ but also songs, such as ‘Ace of Spades,’ ‘Over The Top’ and ‘Stay Clean.’ The set list is noted below:

Tracklist :

1. Snaggletooth

2. Stay Clean

3. Be My Baby

4. Killers

5. Metropolis

6. Over The Top

7. One Night Stand

8. I Got Mine

9. In The Name Of Tragedy

10. Sword Of Glory

11. Rosalie

12. Sacrifice

13. Just ‘Cos You Got The Power

14. Going To Brazil

15. Killed By Death

16. Iron Fist

17. Whorehouse Blues

18. Ace Of Spades

19. Overkill

Live at the Montreux Jazz Festival 2007 will release on separate 2 LP and 2 CD platforms and digitally. Full details of the recording and its platforms is available here.

Live at the Montreux Jazz Festival 2007 is just the latest Motorhead recording released through BMG. The company most recently re-issued Motorhead’s 1982 album, Iron Fist in September 2022.

Silver Lining Music followed up its release with the re-issue of the band’s 2015 album Bad Magic (the band’s 23rd and final record) in February in the form of Bad MagicSeriously Bad Magic.

Early this month, veteran power metal band Sabaton took on Motorhead’s classic song, ‘1916‘ with its own take of the tune. The song is included in Sabaton’s new EP, Stories from the Western Front.

More information on Live at the Montreux Jazz Festival 2007 is available along with all of the latest Motorhead news at: